Golf Nationals Home Page/Page d'accueil de Ressortissants de Golf
Notice Board/Tableau d'affichage
Photo Album/Album de photo
Location Maps/Cartes d'endroit
Local Weather
Our Venue/Notre Lieu de rendez
Results & Tee Times/resultats

St. Clair College in Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Griff's ticker
Recent Headlines
(04/11/2014) 2013-14 Season Highlight Video
(04/11/2014) Athletic Banquet Major Award Winners
(03/03/2014) SAA Application for 2014-15
(01/30/2014) Student Athletic Association Election Info
(01/08/2014) St. Clair Announces New Sport & Recreation Program
(01/03/2014) Saints Athletics Featured in Windsor Star
(12/05/2013) Record Fall Season For Saints
(09/09/2013) Varsity Badminton Try-outs Released
(05/10/2013) St. Clair to Operate Golf Course
(05/09/2013) Saints Add Two New Varsity Teams
Go To Archives
Athletic Banquet Major Award Winners
Friday, April 11, 2014 - Submitted by Athletic Dept
47th Annual St. Clair College Athletic Awards Banquet
Wednesday, April 9th, 2014

@ St. Clair Centre for the Arts
Mason MacDonald Graduating Male & Female Athlete of the Year (In Honour of Mason MacDonald)
The athlete of the year is awarded to the graduating male and female student-athletes who have displayed outstanding athletic abilities while maintaining exemplary academic performance and school involvement during their years at St. Clair College.  The trophy was donated by and named for Mr. Mason MacDonald, former Athletic Director of the Western Ontario Institute of Technology, the predecessor of St. Clair College.
Male Winner:                 Gabe Poulino (Men’s Soccer)
  • 2nd Year Men’s Soccer
  • Graduating from Protection, Security and Investigation
  • Team MVP 2013
  • Team Rookie of the Year 2012
  • 2013- 6 games played 4 goals scored
  • OCAA Overall Goal Scoring Title 2012
  • 6 games played 7 goals scored
  • Team Qualified for OCAA Final Four Championships 2012
  • Team Qualified for Playoffs 2013
  • Indoor Soccer Team-1st place at Regionals and Qualified for the OCAA Championships
Female Winner:                         Alexa Georgiou (Women’s Fastball)
  • 2nd Year Women’s Fastball
  • Collaborative Nursing
  • 2013 11-0 Pitching Record, 10 Complete Games, 0.94 ERA
  • 2013 Led OCAA in Doubles, 0.340 Batting Average
  • 2013 St. Clair Team Top Pitcher & MVP
  • 2013 OCAA Top Pitcher
  • 2013 OCAA Player of the Year
  • 2012 & 2013 OCAA Championships All-Star Team
  • 2013 OCAA Regular Season Champions - 14-1 Record
  • 2013 OCAA Silver Medal, 2012 Bronze Medal
Al Hoffman ‘Athlete of the Year’ for Outstanding Achievement Award
This award recognizes intercollegiate athletes who perform at a high level of athletic excellence combined with sound scholastic achievement; who have excelled in athletic competition at the college, regional, provincial and/or national levels; whose efforts have contributed to the success, competitiveness, enhancement and overall quality of their respective sport.  This award is named after former Athletic Director, Al Hoffman. Starting in 2007 this award is given annually to the most outstanding male and female athletes at St. Clair College.
Male Award Winner:             Jeff Watkin (Men’s Baseball)
  • 1st Year Men’s Baseball
  • OCAA All-Star
  • OCAA All-Academic
  • OCAA Gold Medal
  • 0.455 Batting Average (3rd in OCAA)
  • Led St. Clair in Home Runs, Slugging % & OBP
  • St. Clair Team Top Batter
  • OUA/OCAA Championship
  • St. Clair Bob Weepers Fair Play & Sportsmanship Award
Female Award Winner:            Donia Oumesrour (Cross Country)
  • 1st Year Cross Country
  • St. Clair Team Rookie of the Year
  • OCAA Ind. Bronze Medal
  • OCAA Team Gold Medal
  • OCAA 1st Team All-Star
  • CCAA All-Canadian
  • CCAA Team Bronze Medal
  • OCAA All-Academic
  • CCAA Academic All-Canadian
Inter-Collegiate Coach of the Year Award
The Inter-Collegiate Coach of the Year Award is presented to the St. Clair College Varsity Head Coach whose teams exemplify a high level of performance, sportsmanship, dedication and leadership.  This coach will stress the values of athletic participation in an educational setting and will assist in the improvement of athletic skills as well as life skills.  This coach will provide leadership as a role model to their team members and St. Clair College. This award is named after former Hockey Coach, Gerald Serviss who led his teams to three Provincial Championships and one National Championship in 7 seasons.  He was inducted into the OCAA Hall of Fame in 2005. 
Winner Andy Hahn (Cross Country)
  • 3rd Year Cross Country Head Coach
  • OCAA Provincials Women’s Team - Gold Medal
  • OCAA Provincials – Ind. Bronze Medal
  • OCAA Provincials Men’s Team - Bronze Medal
  • CCAA Nationals Women’s Team - Bronze Medal
  • OCAA Provincial Coach of the Year
  • CCAA National Coach of the Year Finalist
Exceptional Service Award (In Honour of Jack Costello)
Introduced in 2005-2006, the Exceptional Service Award is presented annually to an individual for his/her outstanding dedication and commitment to the Department of Athletics and Recreation. This award recognizes those who have gone above and beyond his/her regular duties over the past season. This award is named in honour of former hockey coach, Athletic Director, and OCAA Hall of Fame Member Jack Costello.
Winner – Melanie DeSchutter
  • Admission/Pre-Registration Officer at St. Clair College
  • Former Provincial Champion with St. Clair’s Curling Team
  • Tremendous Asset to Athletic Department liaising with Registrars’ Office
  • Provides accurate and timely information to current and incoming student-athletes
  • Helped lead several Information Sessions for prospective student-athletes with their families
  • Goes over and above to assist the Athletic Dept.
Fair Play & Sportsmanship Award (In Honour of Bob Weepers)
Introduced in 1995-96, this award recognizes student-athletes who reflect the true spirit of sport through their exemplary commitment to sportsmanship, fair play and teamwork.  This award is named in honour of Bob Weepers, long time Athletic Coordinator, for his commitment and contributions to the Athletic Programs of St. Clair College.
(W) Basketball Jaide Lyons
(W) Soccer Emily Ditty
(W) Fastball Skyler Patteson
(M) Baseball Jeff Watkin
Golf Heather MacKenzie
Cross Country Kodi Morgan
(M) Volleyball Connor West


Saints Poll
Which Saints fall sport team will have the best season this year?
Women's Soccer
Men's Soccer
Cross Country Running
Men's Baseball
Women's Fastball
Saints Poll
Which College is going to win the PING CCAA/ACSC Men's Golf National team Championship this year?
  St. Clair
  Thompson Rivers
  Univrsity of the Fraser Valley

Sports Administration & Management, Online Registration, Stores, Professional Websites for Amateur Sports Teams, Leagues, Tournaments & Associations Home | Contact Athletic Staff | SAA Board | Admin Login
© Copyright 2014 - St. Clair College - 2000 Talbot Rd W, Windsor, ON N9A 6S4. All rights reserved.